Gov.Oyetola Wins APC Governorship Primary

Osun State Governor, Adegboyega Oyetola, has been declared the winner of the governorship primary of the All Progressives Congress held on Saturday 19th of February 2022.

His Executive of Kwara State and Chairman committee on Osin State APC primary made the Announcement of  the result very early on Sunday, Governor Abdulrahman Abdulrazaq, said Oyetola won the election, having garnered 222,169, against 12,921 that his closest challenger, Moshood Adeoti got. He also said another of Oyetola’s challenger, Lasun Yusuf, got 460 and placed third.

He said a total number of 408,697, voters registered to vote, while 247, 207, were accredited to vote. The total vote cast and valid votes were 235,550.

In his remarks, Osun APC chairman, Gboyega Famoodun, commended the diligence of the committee, security agencies and others that worked for the success of the exercise.

No comments

Powered by Blogger.